Carpenter

by Retro Promenade

supported by
/
  • Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

     name your price

     

  • Poster/Print

    This John Carpenter inspired poster is sure to add a huge touch of classy retro blue-pink-and-purple to your collection

    Illustrated by Sam Todhunter, Typeset by Who Ha
    - 12 Inch by 18 Inch poster printed on gorgeous #80 weight cover stock paper
    - shipped in flat cardboard packaging to preserve quality

    Includes unlimited streaming of Carpenter via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 14 days

     $12 USD or more

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.

about

20+ tracks submitted.
20 slots available
6 track selectors to ensure the utmost quality.

Carpenter is an experiment in curating. It is an album of retro synth music inspired by the films and music within John Carpenter's creative career.

Retro Promenade Presents
Carpenter

Lazerhawk soundcloud.com/lazerhawk
Irving Force soundcloud.com/irvingforce
Who Ha soundcloud.com/thewhoha
GUNSHIP soundcloud.com/gunshipmusic
VHS Glitch soundcloud.com/vhs-glitch
Beckett soundcloud.com/projectbeckett
Amplitude Problem soundcloud.com/amplitudeproblem
SATORI IN BED soundcloud.com/madjan
Synaptyx soundcloud.com/synaptyx
Jon of the Shred soundcloud.com/jonoftheshred
Jaunter soundcloud.com/jaunter
SHIO-Z soundcloud.com/shio-z
20SIX Hundred soundcloud.com/20six-hundred
Fixions soundcloud.com/fixions
Speed Machine soundcloud.com/speed-machine
S.T.R.S.G.N. soundcloud.com/strsgn
Bionic Resistance soundcloud.com/bionicresistance
MARCON soundcloud.com/mcon
Europaweite Aussichten soundcloud.com/europaweite-aussichten
Hide And Sequence soundcloud.com/darkhorseaudio

credits

released April 7, 2015

RP019

Artwork illustrated by
Sam Todhunter www.samtodhunterart.com/home.html
& Typset by
Mike Mendoza www.facebook.com/theWhoHa

The 20 tracks were selected by:
Rick Shithouse; Synthetix.fm (http://www.synthetix.fm/)
Steve Jenkins; Telefuture (http://telefuturenow.com/)
Andy Last; Beyond Synth Podcast (https://soundcloud.com/beyond-synth)
Marko Maric; Synthetix Sundays (https://soundcloud.com/immclovin33)
Jean-Pierre Van Damme; Drive Radio (http://driveradio.be/)
& Sam Todhunter

tags

license

about

Retro Promenade Austin, Texas

Bright. Fun. Retro.

80s & 90s inspired music and art.

For Licensing/
Placements/
Remixes/
Demos/
Submissions/
Other Ideas ->

Drop RP a line
RetroPromenade@gmail.com
... more

contact / help

Contact Retro Promenade

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code