Vox Populi 3

by Retro Promenade

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
03:41
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.

about

As another Summer winds down, another Autumn kicks up
Sunsets are cooler, leaves are changing color
There's that familiar crisp scent in the air
Nineteen Eighty When
Nineteen Ninety Then
This is your new vocal pop soundtrack of a time that gets fuzzier each year. These are your new music stars to help fill in those memory gaps
Among this set are some of the brightest, most fun, and undoubtedly retro songs from the last year that you'll be itching to add to your collection.

Retro Promenade Presents
Vox Populi 3

The 3rd annual flagship compilation of the RP brand;
Showcasing uber-high quality vocal retro synth tracks for fans of the 80s/90s inspired genre and to inspire other artists to always be engaging in new creative endeavors.

Retro Promenade
Bright. Fun. Retro.

--------------------------
This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License. To view a copy of this license, visit creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/.

credits

released October 6, 2015

RP029

Sebastian Gampl soundcloud.com/sebastiangampl
Tommy Reeve soundcloud.com/tommy-reeve
Stellar Dreams soundcloud.com/stelladreams
Freeweights soundcloud.com/freeweights
The Colder Sea soundcloud.com/thecoldersea
Magic Machines soundcloud.com/magicmachines
The Northern Lights soundcloud.com/thenorthernlightsmusic
Full Eclipse soundcloud.com/full-eclipse
GAIAXIS soundcloud.com/gaiaxis
Stereospread soundcloud.com/stereospread
1912 soundcloud.com/1912official
Grooveworthy soundcloud.com/mrmollusk
Phaserland soundcloud.com/phaserlandmusic
Nikki Dodds soundcloud.com/nicola-dodds-1
Dream Shore soundcloud.com/dream-shore
SLANGER soundcloud.com/itsslanger
Nina Yasmineh soundcloud.com/ninayasmineh
Diamond Field soundcloud.com/lucadiscs
Killstarr soundcloud.com/killstarr

Cover Artwork
by Who Ha // Mike Mendoza
soundcloud.com/thewhoha

Special thanks to all the artists who lent their tracks to VP3
as well as Rick Shithouse (Synthetix.fm), Marko Maric (Synthetix Sundays), Andy Last (Beyond Synth Podcast, Noah Kaufmann (Synthwaves Radio KFAI.org), and of course, the fans of the retro synth community

license

tags

about

Retro Promenade Austin, Texas

Cultivating the brightest 21st Century Retro

Synthwave, Outrun, 80s & 90s inspired jams

We traffic in Nostalgia. Glow on.

RetroPromenade.com

Become a monthly Patron of the Arts patreon.com/retropromenade

Submissions/
Placements/
Licensing/
Remixes/
Other Ideas ->

Drop RP a line
RetroPromenade@gmail.com
... more

contact / help

Contact Retro Promenade

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Retro Promenade, you may also like: