Gonzo Golden Globes

by Retro Promenade

supported by
lust4metal
lust4metal thumbnail
lust4metal Good synth collection with erotic themes Favorite track: Who Ha - Encore Une Fois.
kmxexii
kmxexii thumbnail
kmxexii An outstanding collection riffing on porno music with some vaporwave intruders. Check out these grooves: "Neon Soaked Sheets", "Boat Party", "Bat Cat", "Shaftcleaner", "Monella", "Samantha", "Le 'Queef'", Italian Gigolo", "What I Want", and "Voyage of Love". "Gently With a Chainsaw" takes a Heathers ref and turns it laughably literal. "Troxum" has a unique sound with its squonking, distorted bass line. The vocal delivery in "Bat Cat" is spot on but the surging sound of "Shaftcleaner" is my fave. Favorite track: Vincent Remember - Shaftcleaner.
Michael CA L
Michael CA L thumbnail
Michael CA L Another fine release from Retro Promenade. Favorite track: Pablo Johnson - MoneyShot.
more...
/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.

about

July 22, 198*
It's hot as F. There's no AC. You can't sleep. Too sweaty.
Too bored. TV antenna broken. Only one cassette in the closet.
You know what it is. You've seen it a thousand times before.
You know the music like the back of your hand.
You know the drill.

Retro Promenade Presents
Gonzo Golden Globes

23 tracks of the most body movinest, most hip groovinest, retro synth music in homage to the soundtracks of vintage 80s porn.

Jon of the Shred soundcloud.com/jonoftheshred
Andrioux soundcloud.com/andrioux
_猫 シ Corp. soundcloud.com/catsystemcorp
Blazestation www.soundcloud.com/blazestation
Apollo Zapp soundcloud.com/apollozapp
Vincent Remember soundcloud.com/vincent-remember
Who Ha soundcloud.com/thewhoha
KFDDA soundcloud.com/kfdda
Nitelight soundcloud.com/nitelight-band
Fixions soundcloud.com/fixions
Troxum soundcloud.com/troxum
Hypercan soundcloud.com/hypercan
Dan Terminus soundcloud.com/dan-smith-terminus
Kid Quasar soundcloud.com/kid-quasar
Vincenzo Salvia soundcloud.com/vincenzo-salvia
_t e l e p a t h テレパシー能力者 soundcloud.com/t-e-l-e-p-a-t-h
Pablo Johnson soundcloud.com/joey-mercedes
Dress-2-Kill soundcloud.com/dress2kill
Cosmovitali ▲☥▲ soundcloud.com/cosmovitali
RF .extreme soundcloud.com/scoop98
Beatbox Machinery soundcloud.com/beatboxmachinery
peazy86サイバーハンター soundcloud.com/peazy86
SHIO-Z soundcloud.com/shio-z

credits

released July 22, 2014

RP004

Vincent Cassar organized the hell out of this album.
Mario Bulasinski created a bangin cover graphic for this album
Rick Shithouse contributed many loads of suggestive material, he even has a blog about it syntherotica.blogspot.com.au

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. To view a copy of this license, visit creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/.

tags

license

about

Retro Promenade Austin, Texas

Bright. Fun. Retro.

80s & 90s inspired music and art.

For Licensing/
Placements/
Remixes/
Demos/
Submissions/
Other Ideas ->

Drop RP a line
RetroPromenade@gmail.com
... more

contact / help

Contact Retro Promenade

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code