It's Christmas Time Again!

by Retro Promenade

supported by
kmxexii
kmxexii thumbnail
kmxexii Another holiday-flavored collection, not as good as ICT in my mind but with some solid tunes. "Sensual Christmas" is my fav, a smooth track with a great groove and a sensual, tropical melody. "RoboSanta" is a close second with its electrofunk outrun. "Carol" and "What Child" are more like what I was actually expecting when I saw Christmas-themed synthwave comps; I really dig the latter. As far as synthpop with vox goes I like BoB's "Christmas Time" (sweet vocals) and the cheezy "This Christmas". Favorite track: Sensual Christmas.
CARNOV
CARNOV thumbnail
CARNOV Retro Promenade releases are consistently spectacular.

This special Christmas compilation goes above and beyond with original Christmas-themed tracks that really capture the holiday spirit in retro 80's style.
GOLD RATiNG 10/10 Favorite track: Christmas Time.
/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price

     

  • Poster/Print + Digital Album

    Look! The Holiday Helper Owl wants to live in your house with you, won't you guide him there?

    - 12 Inch by 18 Inch poster printed on gorgeous #80 weight cover stock paper
    - shipped in flat cardboard packaging to preserve quality
    - Designed by Who Ha

    Includes unlimited streaming of It's Christmas Time Again! via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      $7 USD or more 

     

  • Poster/Print + Digital Album

    The third issue of the Retro Promenade Magazine!
    - 32 pages filled with really badass retro synth related material
    - Including an interview with John Carpenter, Lazerhawks's first public interview, and whole Sleigh full of interviews with The Graphic Artists of Retro Synth
    - Along with the interviews are custom made full page ads designed by many of your favorite retro synth brands/blogs/radio shows & podcasts.
    - Designed by Who Ha (except for the ads)

    Includes unlimited streaming of It's Christmas Time Again! via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      $10 USD or more 

     

  • Poster/Print + Digital Album

    When you get both of these together you save 15%!!
    Merry Christmas!

    Includes unlimited streaming of It's Christmas Time Again! via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      $14.50 USD or more 

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.

about

Welcome to the Christmas party, guys, welcome, welcome. I'll take your coats to the room, make yourselves comfy, there's nog and treats already out on the table. Later, we're gonna string popcorn and cranberries for the tree as a fun group thing. Home Alone, A Christmas Story and Gremlins is on loop on the tv on mute just because. I've got fun stuff planned, the music's already going with a couple of different yuletide mixes planned - we're all gonna dance and shake our butts for a while and then we're gonna cool down to slower jams. We've all got silly nicknames, here, that's OGRE, oh and over there, that's Phaserland, you'll get to know everyone if you don't 'em yet.

I'll be your host, you can call me Who Ha, I'm a Christmas animal.
We're gonna have a blast :)

It's the biggest holiday party in the Retro Synth community, and everyone's invited!
-----------------------------
Presenting: It's Christmas Time Again!

The followup to 2013's amazing compilation, we've got 24 tracks of delicious Christmas retro synth, some fast some slow, all super cool
(Suggested donation price of of the album -> $5.00)

There's a fun 12x18 poster introducing this year's kookiest new pal,
The Holiday Helper Owl, eeep! :)

Oh and did I mention that there's a freakin 32 page magazine?
It's chock full of goodies, like interviews with John Carpenter (ZOMG!), Lazerhawk's first public interview (FWHAT?!?), and this magazine's spotlight is on The Graphic Artists of Retro Synth, with a choice selection of some of the best artists in the community. As I see it, the art that accompanies all the music releases is just as equally important in helping hit our nostalgia buttons.
- Every download of the album includes a free bonus download of the Christmas Magazine (10mb PDF)

Set aside a couple of hours, you're gonna have a rockin time.

Oh, and keep the change, ya filthy animals.

Retro Promenade. Bright. Fun. Retro.

------------------------------
Artist Links

Who Ha soundcloud.com/thewhoha
OGRE soundcloud.com/ogresound
Phaserland soundcloud.com/phaserlandmusic
Vincenzo Salvia soundcloud.com/vincenzo-salvia
Street Cleaner soundcloud.com/streetcleaner
Laurence McFunk soundcloud.com/laurencemcfunk
Diamond Field soundcloud.com/lucadiscs
Bishop of Battle soundcloud.com/bishop-of-battle
Plaisance plaisance.bandcamp.com
Zonic Zynth soundcloud.com/bastian-l-er
The Sweeps soundcloud.com/thesweeps
Blazestation soundcloud.com/blazestation
Tape Loader soundcloud.com/tape-loader
Lachi James soundcloud.com/lachijames
SATORI IN BED soundcloud.com/madjan
Irving Force soundcloud.com/irvingforce
Grooveworthy soundcloud.com/mrmollusk
Spacious Sweep soundcloud.com/jeje80-homeproduction2011
Dress 2 Kill soundcloud.com/dress2kill
Mythical Vigilante soundcloud.com/mythical-vigilante
Renz Wilde soundcloud.com/renz-wilde
Citizen Kannot soundcloud.com/citizen-kannot
Kid Quasar soundcloud.com/kid-quasar
Fixions soundcloud.com/fixions
Futura Synk soundcloud.com/fsynk
The Deathless soundcloud.com/thedeathless
Vincent Nuit soundcloud.com/vincent-nuit

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

credits

released December 16, 2014

RP009

Super special thanks go out to everyone who helped and supported me for the last four months in my trying to put this whole thing together, definitely including Rick Shithouse, Andy Last, Marko Maric, Jean-Paul Van Damme, Havana Chase, Everyone who put in the time to make a track, promoted the announcements, and took the time to like RP page on facebook and Twitter, and, um, oh of course, Santa Clause!

tags

license

about

Retro Promenade Austin, Texas

Bright. Fun. Retro.

80s & 90s inspired music and art.

For Licensing/
Placements/
Remixes/
Demos/
Submissions/
Other Ideas ->

Drop RP a line
RetroPromenade@gmail.com
... more

contact / help

Contact Retro Promenade

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code