Vox Populi 2: A Sequel

by Retro Promenade

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price

     

  • Poster/Print + Digital Album

    Get your hands on one of the Vox Populi 2 posters
    #1 Designed by Who Ha
    #2 Designed by Pep Oropeza
    #3 Designed by Synthetic Hearts
    #4 Designed by Havana Chase

    These 12"x18" posters are printed on 80# cover stock

    Free Shipping Across The Galaxy

    Includes unlimited streaming of Vox Populi 2: A Sequel via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      $15 USD or more 

     

  • Poster/Print + Digital Album

    Choose any two posters and get a rad 20% discount!
    #1 Designed by Who Ha
    #2 Designed by Pep Oropeza
    #3 Designed by Synthetic Hearts
    #4 Designed by Havana Chase

    Free Shipping Across The Galaxy

    Includes unlimited streaming of Vox Populi 2: A Sequel via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 9 days

      $24 USD or more 

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.

about

A new autumn is here. It's a new set of chilly winds, a new stretch of copper and orange colored leaves, a new perspective on the past.

We're celebrating our one year anniversary...
Retro Promenade Presents Vox Populi 2
A compilation of the highest quality and most fun vocal retro synth tracks this year.
With many artists you know and love, and some newer artists you'll be glad we exposed you to, this collection is sure to evoke a renewed sense of nostalgia of that special late 80s / early 90s era of your yesteryear.
If you were looking for all the best vocal retro synth / synthwave tracks in one official collection, look no further; you've found it. From unlocking all of your nostalgic fall fantasies to reminiscing about that special summer love that got away, Vox Populi 2 will put you in that specific fall mood, and it feels just right.

Retro Promenade. Bright. Fun. Retro.

---- Along with the music, we're proud to present an art showcase of four amazing and different posters by four different visual artists. Artists include Pep Oropeza, Synthetic Hearts, Havana Chase, & Who Ha

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
The suggested donation for a digital download of this compilation is $3.00

Apollo Zapp soundcloud.com/apollozapp
Arcade High soundcloud.com/arcade-high
Blazestation soundcloud.com/blazestation
Compilerbau soundcloud.com/rudolfkoller
Cosby cosbymusic.bandcamp.com
Femmepop soundcloud.com/femmepop
Future Holotape soundcloud.com/futureholotape
Killstarr soundcloud.com/killstarr
Le Cassette soundcloud.com/le-cassette
Les Chic Voltage soundcloud.com/les-chic-voltage
Mirror Kisses soundcloud.com/mirrorkisses
Mulperi soundcloud.com/mulperi
MUSCLE soundcloud.com/musclesynth
Nikki soundcloud.com/nicola-dodds-1
Phaserland soundcloud.com/phaserlandmusic
Plaisance plaisance.bandcamp.com
Robert Parker soundcloud.com/robertparkerofficial
SATORI IN BED soundcloud.com/madjan
SHIO-Z soundcloud.com/shio-z
STARFORCE soundcloud.com/starforce
The Boy & Sister Alma soundcloud.com/boyandalma
The Sweeps soundcloud.com/thesweeps
Timecop1983 soundcloud.com/timecop1983
Trevor Something soundcloud.com/trevorsomething
Vincenzo Salvia soundcloud.com/vincenzo-salvia
Who Ha soundcloud.com/thewhoha
World Wild soundcloud.com/worldwild

credits

released September 17, 2014

RP005

Retro Promenade is brought to you by the numbers 1 (...ONE!), 7 (...SEVEN!), and the letters N (...N!) and R (...R)

Shout outs to Synthetix, Havana Chase, Synthetic Hearts, Pep Oropeza, Marko Maric, Neon Dream Designs, Telefuture, Future 80s Records, Wave Runner Records, Girlfriend Records, Charles Bronson, Richard Dawson, Fabio, The Green Ranger, Harold Faltermeyer, Pee Wee Herman, & of course, Carmen Sandiego

license

tags

about

Retro Promenade Austin, Texas

Bright. Fun. Retro.

Synthwave, Outrun, 80s & 90s inspired jams

We traffic in Nostalgia. Glow on.

RetroPromenade.com

Become a monthly Patron of the Arts patreon.com/retropromenade

Submissions/
Placements/
Licensing/
Remixes/
Other Ideas ->

Drop RP a line
RetroPromenade@gmail.com
... more

contact / help

Contact Retro Promenade

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Retro Promenade, you may also like: